About Planning & Zoning Commission

Regular meetings of this commission are held at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Donald “Red” Loehr Police & Court Center 300 Park Drive on the first Monday of each month. Subject to change due to holidays or other schedule conflicts.

All meetings are open to the public.

Commission Contact Information

Assistant City Administrator
Ward 1 Alderman
Ward 1 Alderman

Commission Members

Chairman Mark Weaver
Commissioner: Open Seat
Commissioner Mike Utt
Commissioner Chad Silker
Commissioner: Open Seat
Secretary Lisa Zimmerman
Commissioner Olivia Pieknik
Commissioner Tracy Bolte
Alderman Finley
Mayor Tim Pogue
Staff Contact: Andy Hixson Director of Development/Assistant City Administrator  (636) 227-9000 email:  

About the Commission

Planning and zoning questions should be directed to the Director of Development/Assistant City Administrator Andy Hixson, at (636) 227-9000. These individuals handle the administration and enforcement of the City’s Zoning Code.

The Planning and Zoning Commission is a ten-member board, appointed by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen. Its principal responsibilities are: consideration of changes to the Zoning Ordinance, Comprehensive Plan and zoning map, and review of petitions for Special Use Exceptions. A public hearing is held and recommendations on such matter (findings) are then passed on to the Board of Aldermen for final consideration.

Every effort is made to ensure that the Agendas and Minutes provided on this and subsequent pages is timely and correct; however, users should keep in mind that this information is provided only as a public convenience. In any case where legal reliance on information is required, the official records of the City of Ballwin should be consulted.

Current Zoning Issues Hotline: (636) 207-2326


View the Ballwin Zoning Map click here

Ballwin Residential Zoning Districts

2018 Comprehensive Plan (currently being conducted)

2007 Comprehensive Community Plan